What are the drivers license reinstatement requirements for a FL suspended license? Florida

Unfortunately, it's impossible to give a single answer to this. Florida suspended license or revoked license requirements differ widely depending on the seriousness of the offense that caused the lost of driving privileges.

License reinstatement penalties can range from a loss of your license for 30 days to five years to an indefinite amount of time. The $45 suspended driver license reinstatement fee ($75 for revoked licenses) may be consistent, but additional fines may exist. Additionally, some suspensions may require you to take an Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) or Driving Under the Influence (DUI) class, pass an exam, and pay additional FL driver license fees.

Additional License Reinstatement Information

Contact the FMSMV or an administrative reviews office to gain more insight into a particular suspended license situation.

Visitor Comments

No visitor comments posted. Post a comment

Post Comment for "What are the drivers license reinstatement requirements for a FL suspended license?"

To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

User Opinions

50% thumbs up 50% thumbs down (2 votes)

How would you rate this answer?

Thank you for rating this answer.

DMVAnswers.com (the Site) is a privately owned, for-profit Web site owned by OnlineGURU, Inc. The Site specifically disclaims any and all connection with any state bureau, division, or Department of Motor Vehicles, or any state or federal government agency. DMVAnswers.com does its best to get the correct information but does not claim responsibility for the accuracy of the information displayed herein. It is not complete or certified information. The information provided on DMVAnswers.com is not legal advice, DMVAnswers.com is not a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or should be formed by use of the site. Additionally, the Site expressly disclaims any and all liability for third party links or resources on the Site and any claims of negligence arising from same. For official information, please consult your state motor vehicle department.