Last Updated 8th of April, 2010
Is there a late fee or penalty for expired vehicle registration in Florida? Florida
Yes. If you renew your FL vehicle registration more than 10 days after its due date, you will face late fee penalties. However, the late fee penalty varies with the weight of the vehicle. In most cases, the cost is minimal, usually in the $5-$10 range. But, again, your costs may vary.
Keep Your Car Registration CurrentFlorida gives its residents several registration renewal options, and you can renew your registration early. So, it doesn't make sense to wait until the last minute to renew and risk being nailed with late fees. You might not think $5-$10 is much to pay, but if you're caught driving with an expired registration you could be hit with additional kinds of penalties such as a traffic ticket and a fine.
No visitor comments posted. Post a comment
Post Comment for "Is there a late fee or penalty for expired vehicle registration in Florida?"
To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.
100% 0% (1 vote)
How would you rate this answer?
Thank you for rating this answer.