Continue

Boat Title in New Mexico

There were 668 articles found for your query: (Page 1 of 34)      Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | Next
  • If I am younger than 18, can I operate boats and watercraft?

    ...ligibility may be contingent on adult supervision, and/or passing an approved boat safety course. Boating Safety Course and Boaters License Requirements for Teens Each state has different boating r...

  • Am I required to take a boating safety course?

    ...tes now mandate completion of a boating safety course and/or carrying proof of a boaters license. Boat Safety and the Boat License or Boater Safety Course Before grabbing the wheel of your boat or ...

  • Do I need to purchase liability insurance for a boat?

    ...ies typically range from a $100,000 to $500,000 premium, depending on the following factors: Boat size. Boat age. Boat location. Boat condition and power type. Most policies cover phys...

  • Does my state require a boat license?

    ...oaters to complete a boating safety course, but only Alabama mandates an actual boaters license. Boat License Versus Boat Safety Course Certificate A boater safety certificate and a boat license a...

  • What is covered in a boat safety course?

    Boat Safety Class Topics This varies a bit because there are many providers offering boater safety courses. But, you should generally expect to find the following information. Understanding Yo...

  • How much are the boat registration fees in my state?

    ...e registered, but no such paid requirement exists in Oregon, Vermont, and several other states. Boats, Watercraft, and Vessel Registration Fees The accompanying grid mainly applies to registratio...

  • Why should I take a boater safety course?

    ...nhance the enjoyment of your watercraft and the entire boating experience. What You'll Learn in a Boating Safety Course With a boaters safety class, you'll develop a better understanding of your bo...

  • Where can I take a boater safety course?

    ...es require some form of a boater safety course, in order to obtain a boaters license. Locating a Boater Safety Course You can locate a boaters safety course online, courtesy of the United States P...

  • Which state agency handles boat registration?

    ...ife Resources Agency in Tennessee; State Marine Board in Oregon; etc. and so forth. Register Your Boat Be sure to educate yourself on the boat registration laws for your state or the state your vi...

  • Which boats require boat registration?

    Boat registration is required in every state and the District of Columbia; yet, there is no agreed consensus on what type of boats and watercraft require registration. Generally, all motorized boats...

  • Do I need to register my Jet Ski with the DMV?

    ...gistration. There are no exceptions. This rule applies to every state and the District of Columbia. Boat registration is similar to vehicle registration in that you must carry proof with you at all ti...

  • What paperwork is required to donate a car?

    Make Sure You Have the Car Title Every vehicle donation, regardless of state or tax deductible charity, will require your car's title. Without it there's no title transfer and no car donation. If you...

  • What is required to do a title change?

    The grid below highlights the documents your state requires. As you check your state’s title change requirements, keep in mind: Some states require title transfers and registration at the...

  • Do driving records contain information about boats as well?

    If you have a boating license, your certified driving record might contain information about your on-the-water driving record. In some states, the Department of Natural Resources or the Division of W...

  • What are the Jet Ski registration fees?

    48 of the 50 U.S. states require you to register your personal watercraft with the DMV or another state agency that handles boat registration. The only exceptions are Alaska, where the arctic weather ...

  • If a family member gives me a car, do I need a gift form to transfer ownership?

    It depends on your state. Check the grid below. Some states waive taxes for recipients of gifts, whether or not the relationship between the giver and receiver is a family one, and oftentimes these s...

  • Do campers have to be titled?

    Camper Titles and Vehicle Registration There is no one blanket registration rule for campers. Each state governs campers or truck campers differently. In Ohio, for example, no registration is require...

  • Where can I get an affidavit of repossession form?

    An Affidavit of Repossession form is generally easy to obtain. Most DMV Web sites offer downloadable, state-specific copies of this form. Or, if you prefer, you can always pick one up in person at you...

  • How do I title a vehicle in my name after I pay off the car loan?

    If you’re like the majority of American drivers, you used an auto loan to purchase your vehicle. Until the loan is paid off, the lien holder maintains the car title. This is because the lien ho...

  • How do I get a replacement title?

    The process is usually pretty simple: You’ll fill out a form, submit it along with any other required documents and fees, and wait for your replacement title. However, as is the case with most...

(Page 1 of 34)      Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | Next

Matching Categories

DMVAnswers.com (the Site) is a privately owned, for-profit Web site owned by OnlineGURU, Inc. The Site specifically disclaims any and all connection with any state bureau, division, or Department of Motor Vehicles, or any state or federal government agency. DMVAnswers.com does its best to get the correct information but does not claim responsibility for the accuracy of the information displayed herein. It is not complete or certified information. The information provided on DMVAnswers.com is not legal advice, DMVAnswers.com is not a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or should be formed by use of the site. Additionally, the Site expressly disclaims any and all liability for third party links or resources on the Site and any claims of negligence arising from same. For official information, please consult your state motor vehicle department.